Skip to content

Compare

How RealUptime's products compare.

Each comparison names the RealUptime product it is about. Every claim is sourced to public pricing and documentation pages, with a verified-on date on every row: feature-by-feature tables, not endorsements.

All at once

Every comparison side by side

FeatureRealUptime StatusStatuspageBetter StackInstatusUptimeRobotOpenStatusPingdomHyperpingStatusCake
Built-in endpoint monitoringHaveDon’t havevia integrations or APIHaveHaveHaveHaveHaveHaveHave
Free tierHave10 monitors, $0/moHave25 components, 100 subscribers, 2 team membersHave10 monitors and heartbeatsHave15 monitorsHave50 monitors, 1 regionHave1 monitor, 1 pageDon’t have30-day trial onlyHave20 monitors, $0/moHave10 uptime monitors, $0/mo; status pages billed separately
Multiple named regions shown together per checkHave4 named regions by default, per-check selectionNot publisheddepends on connected monitoring toolPartial4+ locations by default, not per-check selectableDon’t haveone location per check, rotatedDon’t haverotational, one region per check per their docsPartialregions used for redundancy, one status shown per monitorDon’t haveone probe-region-group per check, rotationalDon’t haverotates one region at a time per minute, confirmed from other selected regions on failure, per their own docsNot publishedcustom test locations selectable from Superior up, but simultaneous multi-location display is not documented
Region selection on free/entry tierPartial4 of 10 regions, chosen per checkNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedDon’t haveauto-assigned default region onlyPartial4 of 28 regions on HobbyDon’t haveno free tierHave18 regions listed on the Free tier's own pricing rowDon’t havecustom locations require Superior ($20.41/mo) or above, per their own docs
Public subscriber notificationsHaveevery tier including FreeHave100 on Free, more on paidHave1,000 included on FreeHave200 on StarterHaveTeam plan ($39/mo+) and upHaveemail, webhook, SlackNot publishednot documented on any fetched pageHave100 on Essentials, rising by tier to unlimited on BusinessHave300 on StatusCake Pages Bronze ($12.46/mo), a separate product from uptime plans
Webhook notificationsHaveevery tier including FreeNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedHaveTeam and Scale plansHaveNot publishedNot publishedlisted as a feature, tier not specified on their pricing pagePartiala single GET-only ping_url endpoint per their API docs, not HMAC-signed
Scheduled/maintenance-window display on public pageHavedashboard-scheduled windows render publicly, every tierHavecore feature on public-page plansNot publishedNot publishedHaveSolo and upHaverenders as an info status on affected componentsNot publishedlisted as a feature, public display not documentedNot publishednot documented on any fetched pageNot publishednot documented on any fetched page
Team member rolesHaveowner, admin, responderHave2 on Free, 5 on HobbyNot publishedHave5 on Starter, 50 on ProPartialnotify seats only on Solo, login + notify seats from TeamHaveunlimited from Starter ($30/mo)Haveunlimited users, every productHave2 seats on Essentials, additional seats billed per userHavenot included on Free, 1 on Superior, 9 on Business
Custom domain with HTTPSHaveGrowth and Scale, automatic TLSHaveHobby plan and aboveHaveHavePro and BusinessHaveSolo plan and upHaveStarter and upPartialCNAME supported, but HTTPS needs their own secure-stats domain instead, per their docsHavefrom Essentials; not included on FreeNot publishednot documented for StatusCake Pages tiers in fetched pages
REST APIHaveGrowth and ScaleHaveincluded on public-page plansHaveNot publishedHaveincluded on every plan, including FreeNot publishednot tied to a specific tier in published docsHaveHavefrom Essentials; not included on FreeHavepublic REST API (v1.2.0); tier not specified in published docs
On-call / incident responseHaveescalation policies with acknowledgement and on-call rotations, on Growth and Scale; each escalation step pages a person (email plus their chosen channels) or a channel: Slack, Discord, Microsoft Teams, Opsgenie, PagerDuty, Zapier, or webhook; no native phone call or SMSNot publishedHavebuilt in, paid responder licenses, including unlimited phone call alertsHaveon-call members and escalation: 2 Starter, 20 Pro, 50 BusinessNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedHaveon-call and escalation policies from Essentials; phone call alerts from ProNot published
Self-hosted deployment optionDon’t havehosted onlyDon’t haveDon’t haveDon’t haveDon’t haveHaveopen source, AGPL-3.0Don’t haveDon’t haveDon’t have
Flat, named pricing tiersHaveFree / $28.99 / $78.99HaveHaveHavePartialnamed tiers, but priced by billing cycle and monitor countHaveDon’t haveusage-based calculator, no named tiersHaveFree / $29 / $89 / $299HaveFree / $20.41 / $66.66 (annual); status pages priced as a separate product
  • Have
  • Partial
  • Don’t have
  • Not published

RealUptime Monitor

RealUptime Monitor vs UptimeRobot

See if it's the right UptimeRobot alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Pingdom

See if it's the right Pingdom alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Better Stack

See if it's the right Better Stack alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs StatusCake

See if it's the right StatusCake alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Hyperping

See if it's the right Hyperping alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Checkly

See if it's the right Checkly alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Cronitor

See if it's the right Cronitor alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Opsgenie

See if it's the right Opsgenie alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs HetrixTools

See if it's the right HetrixTools alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Uptime Kuma

See if it's the right Uptime Kuma alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Healthchecks.io

See if it's the right Healthchecks.io alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Pulsetic

See if it's the right Pulsetic alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Phare

See if it's the right Phare alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs OneUptime

See if it's the right OneUptime alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Site24x7

See if it's the right Site24x7 alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

RealUptime Monitor vs Cronhub

See if it's the right Cronhub alternative for you: feature-by-feature, sourced and dated.

Read the comparison →

Still narrowing down what to evaluate? The status page tool checklist covers check granularity, alert honesty, and pricing shape before you commit to any of them.

Also on this page

Migrations and third-party comparisons

Not every comparison here is RealUptime Status against one named competitor. A vendor shutting down, or two competitors switchers are actually weighing against each other, belongs on this site too.